Ficanex Team

Andrew Obee, President

Andrew's primary focus is on understanding the rapidly changing financial services landscape, building on the past successes of the organization and identifying strategic opportunities for future growth and value creation. Andrew has an extensive background, knowledge and experience in financial services, payments, strategy, governance, and technology in both the private and public sector.

Michael Barr, Chief Customer Officer

Michael is responsible for managing our trusted professional relationships with financial institutions across Canada. Michael has over 25 years of experience in the Canadian financial services marketplace and brings passion, expertise and integrity in collaborating with current and potential clients.

Andrew Homan, Vice President, Digital Products

Andrew is accountable for product strategy and delivery for the tunl. platform and related services. He has extensive experience transforming financial institutions, scaling digital businesses and is recognized for developing award-winning products that accelerate business growth.

Rob Winn, Strategic Relationship Executive

Rob is responsible for managing and deepening client relationships across Canada and for driving success of THE EXCHANGE Network and the tunl. Platform. He has over 15 years experience in the technology space, having spent much of that time helping organizations improve efficiency by adopting new technologies.

Iryna Sorochynska, Business Operations Associate

Iryna is responsible for supporting the Operations Team with day-to-day business functions, including network operations, customer support, marketing and accounting. She has over ten years of financial services experience and has graduated from York University with a Bachelor’s degree in Human Resources Management.
 

Nathali Perez, Sales & Marketing Associate

Nathali is responsible for assisting in sales and marketing activities that help drive the success of THE EXCHANGE Network and the tunl. platform. She also supports social media content creation and client communication. Nathali has an Honours Bachelor of Science in Psychology from the University of Toronto and a Post-Graduate Certificate in Marketing Management from Sheridan College.

Vishal Dave, Business Systems Analyst

Vishal is responsible for supporting the test and production environments for the tunl. platform. As a part of this responsibility, he supports Financial Institutions during the various test phases required when they adopt our fintech services. He contributes to the visual-modelling, reporting and the documentation required in providing these digital solutions. Vishal has 10+ years of experience in the payments space holding various roles in business and technology divisions with American banks prior to joining FICANEX. He is ITIL certified, and has a bachelors degree and post-graduate diploma in management.

Hannah Nikita Tupaz, Business Operations Analyst

Hannah is responsible for supporting the daily operations of THE EXCHANGE Network and ensuring its continued success. Hannah also reviews and analyzes transaction performance and connects it with relevant industry trends and insights. Hannah holds an Honours Bachelor of Commerce degree from McMaster University with a specialization in Accounting and Economics.

In Memoriam - Daisy, Director of Greetings (DOG)

Daisy, joined the team at FICANEX Services when we moved our corporate head office to Oakville, Ontario in July 2015. Daisy brought love and passion to her role and when she was not attending in-office meetings or greeting office guests, Daisy could always be found napping under her fellow co-workers' desks.

Équipe de Ficanex

Andrew Obee, Président et chef de la direction

L’objectif principal de Andrew est de comprendre l’évolution rapide de l’environnement des services financiers, en tirant profit des succès précédents de l’organisation et en définissant les occasions stratégiques permettant d’assurer la croissance future de la création de la valeur. Andrew possède une vaste expérience et des connaissances approfondies des services financiers, des paiements, de la stratégie, de la gouvernance et de la technologie dans les secteurs privé que public.

Michael Barr, Directeur des ventes et du marketing

Michael est chargé de la gestion de nos relations professionnelles dignes de confiance auprès des institutions financières au Canada. Michael compte plus de 25 ans d’expérience dans les services financiers canadiens. Il met à contribution sa passion, son expertise et son intégrité dans le cadre de la collaboration avec les clients actuels et potentiels.

Andrew Homan, Vice-président produits numériques

Andrew est chargé de la stratégie et de la livraison des produits pour la plateforme tunl. et les services connexes. Il possède une grande expérience dans la transformation des institutions financières, la mise à l’échelle des entreprises numériques et est reconnu pour le développement de produits primés qui boostent la croissance des entreprises.
 

Rob Winn, Responsable des relations stratégiques

Rob est chargé de gérer et consolider les relations avec les clients à travers le Canada, et de garantir la réussite du réseau THE EXCHANGE ainsi que de la plateforme tunl. Fort d’une expérience de plus de 15 années dans le domaine de la technologie, il a passé la majeure partie de sa carrière à améliorer l’efficacité des organisations en adoptant de nouvelles technologies.

Iryna Sorochynska, Associé aux opérations commerciales

Iryna est responsable du soutien de l’équipe des opérations pour les activités d’affaires quotidiennes, y compris les opérations du réseau, le soutien à la clientèle, le marketing et la comptabilité. Elle a plus de dix années d’expérience dans le domaine des services financiers et est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en gestion des ressources humaines de l’Université York.

Nathali Perez, Associé aux ventes et au marketing

Nathali est responsable de l’aide aux activités de vente et de marketing qui contribuent au succès du réseau THE EXCHANGE et de la plateforme tunl. Elle soutient également la création de contenu sur les médias sociaux et la communication avec les clients. Nathali est titulaire d’un baccalauréat spécialisé en psychologie, de l’Université de Toronto à Mississauga et d’un certificat d’études supérieures en gestion du marketing, du Collège Sheridan.
 

Vishal Dave, Analyste des systèmes de gestion

Vishal est chargé du soutien des environnements de test et de production pour tunl. platform. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, il soutient les institutions financières au cours des différentes phases de test requises lors de l’adoption des fintech services. Il contribue à la modélisation virtuelle, aux rapports et à la documentation nécessaires à l’offre de ces solutions numériques. Vishal a plus de 10 années d’expérience dans le domaine des paiements et a occupé différents postes dans les divisions des affaires et des technologies au sein de banques américaines avant de se joindre à FICANEX. Il détient la certification ITIL, ainsi qu’un baccalauréat et un diplôme supérieur en gestion.

Hannah Nikita Tupaz, Analyste des opérations commerciales

Hannah est chargée de soutenir les activités quotidiennes du réseau THE EXCHANGE et de garantir son succès continu. Elle examine et analyse également le rendement des transactions et les met en relation avec les tendances et informations pertinentes du secteur. Hannah est titulaire d’une licence en commerce de l’Université McMaster, avec spécialisation en comptabilité et en économie.

En mémoire - Daisy, Directrice des salutations 

Daisy s’est jointe à l’équipe des Services FICANEX lorsque nous avons déménagé notre siège social à Oakville, en Ontario, en juillet 2015. Daisy jouait son rôle avec amour et passion et, lorsqu’elle n’était pas en train d’assister à des réunions au bureau ou d’accueillir les visiteurs, on pouvait toujours la trouver sous un bureau en train de faire la sieste.